Dreamers Reviews - Shawn Dalton-Smith Author

Go to content

Main menu:

Dreamers Reviews

Reviews

Review Date: Wednesday 1/18/2012

Amazing! I do not know if this review will give appropriate justice to not only the storyline but the presentation. Dreamers, is a story of heartfelt emotion. The emotion is not subject to one area but it covers all areas from joy, love, laughter, new found discoveries to loss and heartache

This was a really great sweet romance that is so hard to come by these days. Touching, emotional, sexy, this paranormal really packed a sexy studly punch. Mrs. Smith has really done a wonderful job not only showcasing the setting but in her ability to keep the reader...me...engaged and interested. I find that with some paranormals they get a little over the top or lack enough description for me to "stay up with the story". Totally not the case with this one, she did an excellent job of bringing out the emotions of human beings in the purest of forms.

A Dreamy Novel about two people destined to destroy each other but fated to be together, Dreamers is a sweet romance with sweet sex.  Mrs. Smith’s characters were realistic, likable and endearing. The plot was one almost everyone can relate to. The ending was heartwarming, A very romantic dream, a true LOVE story.

Abby  

http://yougottareadreviews.blogspot.com/2012/01/review-dreamers-by-shawn-dalton-smith.html

Review Date: Tuesday 1/31/2012

This book was absolutely lovely! I thoroughly enjoyed reading it from the moment I started and was saddened to see the final page. The book captures your attention from the first page and keeps you guessing about what's going to happen next. I believe that the author has a few more great stories to spin and will put her at the top of my to read list. I also love the "Dreamers" concept... to be able to control your dreams... a fantastic idea indeed!

Angel T

http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A2V7N0DANIQ4U6/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

Review Date: Thursday 3/01/2012

Although this writer is a newcomer, I really enjoyed the book. I was pleasantly surprised. I have read paranormal romances before (Ciana Stone) and find that I enjoy that genre among others. I like a book that's graphic but with a happy ending. Ms Dalton-Smith's book had all the elements that makes a great African American romance novel. I eagerly await her next book and will continue to support this writer. Great story teller and with a very vivid imagination.

Jacqueline W

http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/AOJEA9EPPECMV/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

Review Date: Wednesday 3/07/2012

This book is with out a doubt amazing... A page turner from the minute i picked it up. The characters were amazing, and the sequence of events kept me on edge the entire time... definitely looking forward to reading it again and anxiously waiting for the next book from this author... Paranormal romance... I would of never thought those two go hand and hand... I love it!!!!

Mz Delite

http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A1WLMVLEAUEEFW/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

Review Date: Monday 10/15/2012

Ms. Dalton-Smith has done a great job with DREAMERS. You get so heavily invested in the people that you're reluctant to leave them. Your heart will ache for Somiar. A great read!

Liz "Liz Flaherty"

http://www.amazon.com/review/R1JP4GIFJ9AGA

Review Date: Monday 10/15/2012

Ms. Dalton-Smith has created a story that's fresh, unique and utterly different from any other story. Somiar can control her dreams, or so she thinks. Malachai is determined to hunt down and kill all the dreamers. When he meets Somiar can he follow through? The conflict is captivating! I will revisit this book many times.


D'Ann Linscott-Dunham"

http://www.amazon.com/review/RSWQIC8EOCRQC

Review Date: Sunday 2/17/2013

Dreamers took you to another world where you can do and be anybody.....but some take that dream state to do harm. Catchers are always present to stop the evil. But what happens when a dreamer and a catcher are mates? Can she complete her assignment without following head over heels or will she be killed along the way. This book has a lot of twist and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat.


KEM's Kids"

http://www.amazon.com/review/R2PH7KQJELIAV

Review Date: Saturday 9/21/2013

This was a nice quick read, I finished it in one day! It contains the right amount of love, lust, and suspense; if you're looking for something different try this one. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Kimberly Cohn"

http://www.amazon.com/review/R3L3LVH0I3W4G0

 
Back to content | Back to main menu